© Henri Cartier-Bresson - Magnum


hcb print sales

Kristen van Riel President

Pierre Rochelois Vice-President

Mélanie Cartier-Bresson
Deputy Secretary

Julien Lauter

Jean-Yves Bobe
Ministry of Culture

Christian Vieaux
Ministry of Education

Bruno Julliard
Deputy Mayor for Cultural affairs, Paris City Hall

Françoise Laplazie
Ministry of Interior

The Foundation has been recognized by government decree and published in the Journal Officiel of the 11th March 2002.

The first meeting of the board of directors was held in Paris on the 13th June 2002 during which the last members of the Board of Directors were nominated.

Anne Cartier-Bresson
Curator, Patrimoine de la Ville de Paris

Tatyana Franck

during the last board of directors, held on November 22th 2012, Serge Toubiana, director of the Cinémathèque Française has been nominated as member.


An Advisory Board of renowned and respected professionals has been named to work hand in hand with the Board of Directors. Members include:

Jean Clair

Eric Franck
Photography Dealer, Eric Franck Fine Arts, London

Leonard Gianadda
Director of the Pierre Gianadda Foundation, Martigny, Switzerland

Jean-Paul Oberthur

Marc Riboud
Independent Photographer

Robert Delpire

Helen Wright
Representation for Henri Cartier-Bresson, North and South America

Serge Toubiana
Director of the Cinémathèque Française

Abude Omari

Sam Stourdzé